Elicit: Comparative Efficacy of CDK4/6 Inhibitors in Breast Cancer
Comparative pharmacology: abemaciclib vs other CDK4/6 inhibitors (palbociclib, ribociclib) in breast cancer?
Abemaciclib exhibits greater CDK4 potency, broader kinase inhibition, and continuous dosing compared to palbociclib and ribociclib, but these pharmacological differences translate primarily into distinct toxicity profiles rather than consistent efficacy advantages in breast cancer.
Abstract
Ten comparative studies including seven network meta-analyses, two real-world studies, and one randomized trial evaluated CDK4/6 inhibitors in hormone receptor-positive, HER2-negative advanced breast cancer. Network meta-analyses and indirect treatment comparisons consistently found no statistically significant differences in overall survival or progression-free survival between abemaciclib, palbociclib, and ribociclib. However, one large real-world propensity-matched study reported superior overall survival for abemaciclib versus palbociclib (HR 0.80, median OS 6.0 vs 5.0 years, p<0.001), a finding requiring confirmation given consistent null results from randomized evidence. Pharmacologically, abemaciclib exhibits five-fold greater CDK4 potency and broader kinase inhibition compared to palbociclib and ribociclib, with continuous twice-daily dosing versus the intermittent schedules of the other agents. Safety profiles differ substantially: palbociclib causes more neutropenia but fewer infections, abemaciclib causes markedly more severe diarrhea (OR 118.06 vs palbociclib) and has higher treatment discontinuation and death rates, while ribociclib shows more hepatic toxicity. Despite these pharmacological and toxicity distinctions, efficacy differences between agents appear modest or absent in most comparative analyses, suggesting drug selection should prioritize patient-specific factors including tolerance for particular adverse events, comorbidities, dosing preferences, and cost-effectiveness considerations.
Methods
We analyzed 10 sources from an initial pool of 200, using 8 screening criteria. Each paper was reviewed for 8 key aspects that mattered most to the research question.
Records from Elicit search
- n = 200
Papers screened using: Breast Cancer Population, CDK4/6 Inhibitor Investigation, Relevant Outcomes, Study Design, Treatment Context, Human Clinical Data, Adequate Sample Size and Original Data, Breast Cancer Focus
- n = 200
Papers screened out
- n = 190
Papers included for extraction
- n = 10
Screening
We screened in sources based on their abstracts that met these criteria:
- Breast Cancer Population: Does the study include patients diagnosed with breast cancer (any stage, hormone receptor status, or HER2 status)?
- CDK4/6 Inhibitor Investigation: Does the study investigate any of the three CDK4/6 inhibitors (abemaciclib, palbociclib, or ribociclib) and provide comparative data between these agents?
- Relevant Outcomes: Does the study report at least one relevant outcome including efficacy (progression-free survival, overall survival, response rates), safety (adverse events, toxicity profiles), pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics, or quality of life measures?
- Study Design: Is the study a randomized controlled trial, observational study (cohort or case-control), systematic review, or meta-analysis?
- Treatment Context: Are the CDK4/6 inhibitors used as monotherapy or in combination with standard breast cancer treatments?
- Human Clinical Data: Does the study include human clinical data (not exclusively preclinical, in vitro, or animal studies)?
- Adequate Sample Size and Original Data: Does the study contain original data with adequate sample size (not a case report, case series with <10 patients, conference abstract, editorial, letter, or commentary)?
- Breast Cancer Focus: Does the study focus on breast cancer as the primary indication, or if it includes other cancers, does it provide separate breast cancer subgroup analysis?
We considered all screening questions together and made a holistic judgement about whether to screen in each paper.
Data extraction
We asked a large language model to extract each data column below from each paper. We gave the model the extraction instructions shown below for each column.
Study Design:
Extract study design and methodology used for comparing CDK4/6 inhibitors (abemaciclib, palbociclib, ribociclib) in breast cancer, including:- Type of study (RCT, meta-analysis, network meta-analysis, real-world study, indirect comparison)
- Comparison method (head-to-head, indirect, matched cohort)
- Data sources (number of trials/studies included if meta-analysis)
- Follow-up duration
- Statistical methods for comparison
CDK4/6 Inhibitors Compared:
Extract which specific CDK4/6 inhibitors were compared and their treatment regimens:- Which drugs: abemaciclib, palbociclib, ribociclib (specify all that were included)
- Dosing regimens for each drug
- Combination partners (aromatase inhibitors, fulvestrant, etc.)
- Treatment line (first-line, second-line, etc.)
- Treatment duration or cycles
Patient Population:
Extract characteristics of breast cancer patients in the comparative analysis:- Cancer type (HR+/HER2-, metastatic/advanced, etc.)
- Menopausal status
- Prior treatments
- Sample size for each CDK4/6 inhibitor group
- Key inclusion/exclusion criteria
- Disease characteristics (visceral vs. bone metastases, disease-free interval)
Efficacy Outcomes:
Extract all efficacy outcomes comparing CDK4/6 inhibitors in breast cancer, including:- Overall survival (hazard ratios, median OS, confidence intervals, p-values)
- Progression-free survival (hazard ratios, median PFS, confidence intervals, p-values)
- Overall response rate/objective response rate
- Clinical benefit rate
- Time to progression
- Specify which drugs showed superior, inferior, or equivalent efficacy
- Statistical significance of between-drug differences
Safety Profiles:
Extract comparative safety and toxicity data for abemaciclib vs palbociclib vs ribociclib:- Hematological toxicities (neutropenia, thrombocytopenia, anemia) - grade 3-4 rates
- Gastrointestinal toxicities (diarrhea, nausea, vomiting) - all grades and grade 3-4
- Hepatic toxicity (transaminitis, elevated ALT/AST)
- Infections and serious infections
- Other drug-specific adverse events
- Treatment discontinuation rates due to adverse events
- Deaths due to adverse events
- Dose reduction/modification rates
Tolerability Measures:
Extract patient-reported outcomes and tolerability measures comparing CDK4/6 inhibitors:- Quality of life scores or changes
- Treatment adherence rates
- Patient preference data
- Time to deterioration in performance status
- Symptom burden assessments
- Treatment satisfaction measures
- Any pharmacokinetic factors affecting tolerability
Pharmacological Characteristics:
Extract pharmacological and mechanistic differences between CDK4/6 inhibitors:- Selectivity profiles (CDK4 vs CDK6)
- Pharmacokinetic properties (half-life, metabolism, drug interactions)
- Bioavailability or absorption differences
- Food effects on administration
- Mechanism-based differences in activity
- Any molecular or cellular activity differences reported
Clinical Context:
Extract contextual factors that influence CDK4/6 inhibitor selection in breast cancer:- Cost-effectiveness data or economic comparisons
- Real-world effectiveness vs clinical trial efficacy
- Prescriber preferences or practice patterns
- Geographic or healthcare system differences
- Treatment sequencing considerations
- Factors influencing drug choice in clinical practice
Results
Characteristics of Included Studies
| Study | Full text retrieved? | Study Type | Comparison Method | Data Sources | Follow-up Duration | Patient Population | Sample Size |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C. Kappel et al., 2024 | Yes | Network meta-analysis | Indirect comparison | Seven phase 3 RCTs, 4415 patients | Median 73.3 months (range 48.7–97.2) | ER+/HER2- advanced breast cancer | Ribociclib: 1153, Palbociclib: 791, Abemaciclib: 774 |
| Joseph J Zhao et al., 2023 | Yes | Indirect treatment comparison | Indirect | Three phase III trials (PALOMA-2, MONALEESA-2, MONARCH-3), 1827 patients | Not mentioned | HR+/HER2- metastatic breast cancer, post-menopausal | Total 1827 patients |
| H. Rugo et al., 2025 | No | Real-world study | Indirect comparison using sIPTW | Flatiron Health EHR database | ≥6 months potential follow-up | HR+/HER2- metastatic breast cancer, first-line treatment | Palbociclib: 6831, Ribociclib: 1279, Abemaciclib: 1036 |
| A. Ramos-Esquivel et al., 2020 | No | Systematic review and meta-analysis | Indirect comparison | Three phase III RCTs, 1916 patients | Not mentioned | Advanced HR+ breast cancer, previously treated with endocrine therapy | Not specified by drug |
| Ni Zeng et al., 2023 | Yes | Network meta-analysis and cost-effectiveness analysis | Indirect comparison using Bayesian NMA | Seven studies, 5347 patients | Lifelong time horizon for cost-effectiveness | HR+/HER2- advanced/metastatic breast cancer, post-menopausal, first-line | Not specified by drug |
| Xin Guan et al., 2024 | Yes | Systematic review and network meta-analysis | Indirect comparison using NMA | Six RCTs, 2638 patients | Extrapolated to 240 months | HR+ advanced breast cancer, treatment-naive | Not specified by drug |
| Cho-Hao Lee et al., 2025 | No | Real-world study | Propensity-matched cohort | TriNetX Analytics Network database (2014–2025) | Median 33.7 months (abemaciclib), 44.2 months (palbociclib) | HR+/HER2- metastatic breast cancer, first-line | Abemaciclib: 2768, Palbociclib: 2768 |
| N. Xie et al., 2020 | Yes | Meta-analysis | Indirect comparison | Eight RCTs, 4580 participants | Not mentioned | HR+/HER2- advanced breast cancer | Not specified by drug |
| K. Kalinsky et al., 2024 | No | Randomized controlled trial | Head-to-head | Single trial, 368 patients | Not explicitly mentioned | HR+/HER2- advanced breast cancer, after progression on prior CDK4/6i | Abemaciclib + fulvestrant: 182, Placebo + fulvestrant: 186 |
| James M Martin & L. Goldstein, 2020 | Yes | Meta-analysis | Indirect | Nine published RCTs, 5043 patients | Not mentioned | HR+/HER2- metastatic breast cancer | Not specified by drug |
All studies compared CDK4/6 inhibitors (abemaciclib, palbociclib, and/or ribociclib) in combination with endocrine therapy for hormone receptor-positive, HER2-negative advanced or metastatic breast cancer. The majority were meta-analyses or network meta-analyses conducting indirect comparisons, while two were real-world comparative effectiveness studies. One study was a randomized trial testing continued CDK4/6 inhibition after progression. Treatment settings included first-line therapy and previously treated populations.
Effects
Overall Survival
| Study | Comparison | Hazard Ratio (95% CI) | P-value | Median OS | Conclusion on Drug Differences |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C. Kappel et al., 2024 | Palbociclib vs. Ribociclib | 1.26 (0.88–1.80) | 0.21 | Not reported | No significant difference |
| C. Kappel et al., 2024 | Palbociclib vs. Abemaciclib | 1.19 (0.80–1.76) | 0.39 | Not reported | No significant difference |
| C. Kappel et al., 2024 | Ribociclib vs. Abemaciclib | 1.06 (0.80–1.41) | 0.70 | Not reported | No significant difference |
| Joseph J Zhao et al., 2023 | Ribociclib vs. Palbociclib | 0.903 (0.746–1.094) | 0.297 | Not reported | No significant difference |
| Joseph J Zhao et al., 2023 | Abemaciclib vs. Palbociclib | 0.843 (0.690–1.030) | 0.094 | Not reported | No significant difference |
| Joseph J Zhao et al., 2023 | Abemaciclib vs. Ribociclib | 0.933 (0.753–1.157) | 0.528 | Not reported | No significant difference |
| H. Rugo et al., 2025 | Ribociclib vs. Palbociclib | 0.98 (0.87–1.10) | 0.7531 | Not reported | No significant difference |
| H. Rugo et al., 2025 | Abemaciclib vs. Palbociclib | 0.95 (0.84–1.08) | 0.4292 | Not reported | No significant difference |
| H. Rugo et al., 2025 | Abemaciclib vs. Ribociclib | 0.97 (0.82–1.14) | 0.6956 | Not reported | No significant difference |
| A. Ramos-Esquivel et al., 2020 | CDK4/6i + fulvestrant vs. fulvestrant alone | 0.77 (0.67–0.89) | <0.0004 | Not reported | No heterogeneity among CDK4/6 inhibitors |
Network meta-analyses and indirect treatment comparisons consistently found no statistically significant differences in overall survival between abemaciclib, palbociclib, and ribociclib. However, one large real-world propensity-matched study reported a significant overall survival advantage for abemaciclib versus palbociclib (HR 0.80, 95% CI 0.72–0.90, p<0.001), with median OS of 6.0 versus 5.0 years. The restricted mean survival time analysis confirmed a 5.96-month survival benefit for abemaciclib over the follow-up period (p<0.001).
Progression-Free Survival
| Study | Comparison | Hazard Ratio (95% CI) | P-value | Median PFS | Finding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C. Kappel et al., 2024 | All CDK4/6i vs. control | 0.50–0.59 | Not specified | Not reported | Consistent improvement across all drugs |
| Joseph J Zhao et al., 2023 | Pairwise comparisons | Not reported | >0.05 | Not reported | No significant differences between drugs |
| A. Ramos-Esquivel et al., 2020 | CDK4/6i + fulvestrant vs. fulvestrant alone | 0.53 (0.47–0.60) | <0.00001 | Not reported | No heterogeneity among inhibitors |
| Ni Zeng et al., 2023 | Abemaciclib + NSAI vs. placebo | 0.74 (0.61–0.90) | 0.009 | Not reported | Significant advantage for abemaciclib |
| Ni Zeng et al., 2023 | Palbociclib + NSAI vs. placebo | 0.78 (0.69–0.89) | 0.012 | Not reported | Significant improvement |
| Ni Zeng et al., 2023 | Ribociclib + NSAI vs. placebo | Not significant | Not reported | Not reported | No significant difference |
| N. Xie et al., 2020 | CDK4/6i + ET vs. ET alone | 0.55 (0.50–0.60) | <0.01 | Not reported | Not significant difference among palbociclib, ribociclib, abemaciclib |
| K. Kalinsky et al., 2024 | Abemaciclib + fulvestrant vs. placebo + fulvestrant (after prior CDK4/6i) | 0.73 (0.57–0.95) | 0.017 | 6.0 vs. 5.3 months | Abemaciclib superior in post-CDK4/6i setting |
| James M Martin & L. Goldstein, 2020 | CDK4/6i + ET vs. ET alone | 1.84 | Not specified | Not reported | Each CDK4/6i improves PFS in frontline setting |
Subgroup analyses across multiple meta-analyses found no statistically significant differences in progression-free survival among the three CDK4/6 inhibitors when used in combination with endocrine therapy. One network meta-analysis using fractional polynomial modeling calculated progression-free life years and found abemaciclib obtained 3.059 PFLYs, palbociclib 2.302 PFLYs, and ribociclib 2.636 PFLYs when extrapolated to 240 months, suggesting abemaciclib may be optimal for prolonging PFS. For life years gained, the same study reported abemaciclib 6.275 LYs, palbociclib 6.351 LYs, and ribociclib 6.543 LYs, suggesting ribociclib may be most effective for prolonging OS in treatment-naive patients.
Response Rates and Clinical Benefit
Three meta-analyses reported pooled response data. Objective response rates showed significant improvement with CDK4/6 inhibitors compared to endocrine therapy alone (OR 2.02; RR 1.47, 95% CI 1.30–1.67, p<0.01). Clinical benefit rates were also superior with CDK4/6 inhibitor combinations (RR 1.24, 95% CI 1.15–1.35, p<0.01). In the postMONARCH trial testing continued CDK4/6 inhibition after progression, investigator-assessed objective response rate was 17% with abemaciclib + fulvestrant versus 7% with placebo + fulvestrant (p=0.015).
Safety and Tolerability
| Adverse Event Type | Finding | Citation |
|---|---|---|
| Neutropenia | Palbociclib associated with more neutropenia than ribociclib and abemaciclib Abemaciclib had less grade 3–4 neutropenia than ribociclib Abemaciclib associated with lower rates vs. palbociclib Neutropenia OR 105.53 (95% CI 65.24–183.09) |
|
| Gastrointestinal toxicity | Ribociclib and abemaciclib showed more GI toxicity than palbociclib Grade 1–2 vomiting: ribociclib OR 1.87 (95% CI 1.37–2.56), abemaciclib OR 2.27 (95% CI 1.59–3.23) vs. palbociclib Abemaciclib associated with higher rates of diarrhea vs. palbociclib |
|
| Severe diarrhea | Abemaciclib had more grade 3–4 diarrhea vs. palbociclib (OR 118.06, 95% CI 7.28–1915.32) | |
| Hepatic toxicity | Ribociclib had more grade 3–4 transaminitis than palbociclib Abemaciclib had less grade 3–4 transaminitis than ribociclib |
|
| Infections | Ribociclib and abemaciclib had more infections than palbociclib Palbociclib had lower risk of grade 3–4 infections despite higher neutropenia |
|
| Treatment discontinuation | Significantly higher with abemaciclib than palbociclib and ribociclib | |
| Deaths due to AEs | Significantly higher with abemaciclib compared to other CDK4/6 inhibitors |
The safety profiles differ substantially between CDK4/6 inhibitors. Palbociclib demonstrated the highest rates of neutropenia but paradoxically had lower rates of grade 3–4 infections compared to ribociclib and abemaciclib. Palbociclib also exhibited a higher risk of adverse events overall (OR 14.04, 95% CI 10.52–18.90) compared to other inhibitors when pooled with endocrine therapy. Abemaciclib showed substantially more severe diarrhea with an odds ratio of 118.06 versus palbociclib. Both ribociclib and abemaciclib caused more gastrointestinal toxicity than palbociclib. Treatment discontinuation due to adverse events was most common with abemaciclib, as were deaths attributed to adverse events.
Hematologic adverse events were the most common grade 3 or 4 toxicities across all CDK4/6 inhibitors, including neutropenia, leukopenia, anemia, and thrombocytopenia. However, these were generally manageable with dose adjustments, and febrile neutropenia rates remained relatively low despite high neutropenia incidence. Treatment discontinuation rates due to adverse events were low overall.
Pharmacological Differences
Palbociclib and ribociclib share a similar molecular scaffold optimized for selectivity toward CDK4/6. In contrast, abemaciclib exhibits five-fold greater potency for CDK4 and also inhibits multiple other CDK kinase activities. This broader kinase inhibition profile may contribute to abemaciclib’s distinct adverse event profile.
The dosing schedules differ between agents. Palbociclib is administered at 125 mg once daily for 3 weeks followed by 1 week off in 28-day cycles. Ribociclib uses 600 mg once daily for 3 weeks followed by 1 week off in 28-day cycles. Abemaciclib is given continuously at 150 mg twice daily without scheduled breaks. These agents share a general mechanism of action by inhibiting phosphorylation of the retinoblastoma protein through preventing CDK4/6 from binding to cyclin D, thereby blocking cell cycle progression.
Synthesis
The comparative evidence presents an apparent contradiction: network meta-analyses and indirect treatment comparisons uniformly report no significant overall survival differences between CDK4/6 inhibitors, while one large real-world study found a significant survival advantage for abemaciclib over palbociclib. Several factors explain this heterogeneity.
Study Design and Quality Considerations
The survival advantage observed in the real-world propensity-matched cohort (HR 0.80, median OS 6.0 vs 5.0 years) contrasts with network meta-analysis findings showing hazard ratios close to 1.0. This discrepancy may reflect inherent limitations of indirect comparisons versus direct real-world comparisons. Network meta-analyses rely on common comparators and assume transitivity across trials, which may obscure true differences. The real-world study achieved balance through propensity score matching and employed multiple sensitivity analyses including restricted mean survival time and E-value analysis to address confounding, potentially providing more direct evidence of comparative effectiveness.
However, the real-world study had differential follow-up (median 33.7 vs 44.2 months), which could introduce bias if early versus late events differ between drugs. Additionally, unmeasured confounding in observational studies cannot be fully eliminated despite propensity matching. The network meta-analyses, while indirect, synthesize data from randomized trials with more rigorous control of confounding.
Population and Context Distinctions
The studies differed in patient populations and treatment contexts. The real-world study showing abemaciclib superiority included patients treated between 2014–2025 in U.S. clinical practice, potentially capturing more recent treatment patterns and patient selection. Network meta-analyses pooled trials with median follow-up of 73.3 months and included diverse populations across different geographies. The Zhao indirect comparison specifically focused on post-menopausal patients, while other studies had broader inclusion criteria.
Dose-Response and Treatment Duration Effects
Abemaciclib’s continuous twice-daily dosing differs fundamentally from the 3-weeks-on/1-week-off schedules of palbociclib and ribociclib. This continuous exposure may contribute to greater cumulative drug exposure over time. When survival benefits were extrapolated to 240 months using fractional polynomial modeling, abemaciclib showed the highest progression-free life years (3.059 PFLYs) while ribociclib showed the highest total life years (6.543 LYs). This suggests potential non-linear relationships where abemaciclib may excel in delaying progression while ribociclib may provide greater late survival benefit, though both could be valid within specific timeframes.
Safety-Driven Treatment Persistence
The safety profile differences may indirectly impact effectiveness through treatment persistence. Abemaciclib had significantly higher treatment discontinuation rates due to adverse events and deaths attributed to adverse events. However, palbociclib’s severe neutropenia, while not translating to increased infections in trials, may necessitate dose reductions in clinical practice that could diminish effectiveness. Conversely, abemaciclib’s severe diarrhea (OR 118.06 vs palbociclib) represents a different tolerability challenge. These distinct toxicity profiles may lead to differential real-world effectiveness as clinicians and patients manage adverse events through dose modifications or early discontinuation.
Geographic and Economic Considerations
Cost-effectiveness analyses revealed substantial price differences influencing real-world utilization. In China, abemaciclib plus aromatase inhibitors was cost-effective at $33,163/QALY while palbociclib and ribociclib were not cost-effective unless prices were reduced to 50% or 10% of current levels. These economic factors shape prescribing patterns and may contribute to heterogeneity in real-world outcomes if patient selection differs based on drug availability and reimbursement.
Mechanistic Reconciliation
Abemaciclib’s five-fold greater CDK4 potency and broader kinase inhibition may provide mechanistic advantages in specific contexts. The continuous dosing schedule maintains steady drug levels, potentially preventing CDK4/6-independent cell cycle re-entry during off-treatment periods. This could explain superior progression control (3.059 PFLYs) without necessarily translating to overall survival benefits in all populations. The paradoxical finding of more infections with ribociclib/abemaciclib despite less neutropenia compared to palbociclib suggests non-hematologic immune effects of these agents that warrant further investigation.
Clinical Implications
For first-line treatment of HR+/HER2- metastatic breast cancer, all three CDK4/6 inhibitors demonstrate efficacy over endocrine therapy alone. Based on the preponderance of evidence from randomized trials, efficacy differences between agents appear modest if present at all. Drug selection should therefore incorporate patient-specific factors including comorbidities, tolerance for specific toxicities, dosing preferences, and cost considerations. Patients at high risk for neutropenic complications may benefit from abemaciclib or ribociclib, while those prone to diarrhea may better tolerate palbociclib. The real-world survival advantage for abemaciclib requires confirmation in additional populations before conclusively establishing superiority, particularly given the consistent null findings from network meta-analyses.
References
- C. Kappel, et al. (2024). Comparative overall survival of CDK4/6 inhibitors in combination with endocrine therapy in advanced breast cancer. Scientific Reports
- Joseph J Zhao, et al. (2023). Indirect Treatment Comparison of First-Line CDK4/6-Inhibitors in Post-Menopausal Patients with HR+/HER2− Metastatic Breast Cancer. Cancers
- H. Rugo, et al. (2025). Comparative overall survival of CDK4/6 inhibitors plus an aromatase inhibitor in HR+/HER2− metastatic breast cancer in the US real-world setting. ESMO Open
- A. Ramos-Esquivel, et al. (2020). Cyclin‑dependent kinase 4/6 inhibitors in combination with fulvestrant for previously treated metastatic hormone receptor‑positive breast cancer patients: A systematic review and meta‑analysis of randomized clinical trials. Cancer Treatment and Research Communications
- Ni Zeng, et al. (2023). CDK4/6 Inhibitors in the First-Line Treatment of Postmenopausal Women with HR+/HER2− Advanced or Metastatic Breast Cancer: An Updated Network Meta-Analysis and Cost-Effectiveness Analysis. Cancers
- Xin Guan, et al. (2024). Confirming the efficacy and safety of CDK4/6 inhibitors in the first-line treatment of HR+ advanced breast cancer: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Frontiers in Pharmacology
- Cho-Hao Lee, et al. (2025). Real-world comparative effectiveness of first-line abemaciclib versus palbociclib in HR+/HER2- metastatic breast cancer: A propensity-matched retrospective analysis. Breast
- N. Xie, et al. (2020). Efficacy and Safety of Cyclin-Dependent Kinases 4 and 6 Inhibitors in HR+/HER2− Advanced Breast Cancer. Cancer Management and Research
- K. Kalinsky, et al. (2024). Abemaciclib Plus Fulvestrant in Advanced Breast Cancer After Progression on CDK4/6 Inhibition: Results From the Phase III postMONARCH Trial. Journal of Clinical Oncology
- James M Martin & L. Goldstein (2020). In Support of CDK4/6 Inhibitors-A Meta-analysis of Available Randomized Data. JAMA Network Open