# Deleting papers in your Library

Updated over 2 weeks ago

You can delete papers from your Library to help keep it clean. Deleted papers will be moved to the **Recently Deleted** section of your Library. They will stay there for 30 days before being permanently deleted. In that time, you can recover them at any point.

## Deleting papers

To delete a paper, simply select it (in any collection or in the **All** section) and click on the **Delete** button above the table of papers.

The paper is then moved to the **Recently deleted** section for 30 days.

## Recovering deleted papers

Before the 30 days for a paper are up, you can recover the paper. It will automatically be added back to any collections it was in before deletion.

To recover a paper, select it in the **Recently deleted** section and then click on **Restore selected source** in the right sidebar.

## Removing vs. deleting papers

You can remove papers from collections but this won't delete the papers from the Library. But if you delete a paper from your Library, it will also remove it from all your collections.
